### Town of Dover Planning Board

- Paul McGrath Chairman
- □ William Gilbert Vice Chairman
- □ Rafael Rivera
- □ Lewis Fico
- William Shauer
- Brian Kurz
- □ William Isselin

COUNTY OF MORRIS

37 NORTH SUSSEX STREET DOVER, NEW JERSEY 07801

Telephone: 973-366-2200 (Ext. 2141) Fax: 973-366-0039 James Dodd - Mayor

Cindy Romaine

James Visioli - Alderman

Dave Lenox - Alternate I

Wade Dollard- Alternate IIGlenn Kienz - Board Attorney

Michael Hantson - Town Engineer/Planner

Regina Nee - Clerk/Secretary

## REORGANIZATION MEETING OF THE PLANNING BOARD JANUARY 25, 2012 at 6:59 PM

The Reorganization meeting of the Planning Board was held in Town Hall, 37 North Sussex Street, Dover, New Jersey, in the Council Chambers.

**CALL TO ORDER** Clerk/Secretary Regina Nee called the meeting to order at 6:59 P.M.

ROLL CALL: PRESENT: Commissioner Isselin, Fico, Romaine, McGrath, Gilbert, Shauer,

Kurz, Lenox, Alderman Visioli

**ABSENT:** Commissioner Rivera, Dollard

**ALSO PRESENT:** also present is Town Engineer/Planner Michael Hantson

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE was recited by all.

ADEQUATE NOTICE OF MEETING was read by Secretary Nee

#### **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

Clerk/Secretary Nee asked for a nomination for Chairman.

Commissioner Gilbert nominated Commissioner McGrath as Chairman of the Planning Board seconded by Commissioner Shauer.

Secretary Nee cast the unanimous vote for Paul McGrath as Chairman, and wished him well in the year ahead.

#### **ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

Chairman McGrath nominated William Gilbert for Vice-Chairman of the Planning Board seconded by Alderman Visioli.

Secretary Nee cast the unanimous vote for William Gilbert as Vice-Chairman and wished him well in the year ahead.

#### APPOINTMENT OF CLERK/SECRETARY

Chairman McGrath nominated Regina Nee as Clerk/Secretary for the Planning Board and seconded by Vice Chairman Gilbert.

Roll Call: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Fico, Romaine, Shauer, Kurz, Lenox, Alderman

Visioli, Vice Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath

Nays: None

#### **Town of Dover Planning Board**

Reorganization Meeting

### APPOINTMENT OF ATTORNEY

Alderman Visioli nominated Glenn Kienz as Planning Board Attorney, Seconded by Commissioner Romaine.

Roll Call: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Fico, Romaine, Shauer, Kurz, Lenox, Alderman

Visioli, Vice Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath

Nays: None

#### **APPOINTMENT OF PLANNER/ENGINEER**

Commissioner Romaine nominated Michael Hantson as Planner/Engineer for the Planning Board and seconded by Vice Chairman Gilbert.

Roll Call: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Fico, Romaine, Shauer, Kurz, Lenox, Alderman

Visioli, Vice Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath

Nays: None

Michael Hantson was sworn in for the entire year by Board Attorney Glenn Kienz.

#### APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTES

#### Site Plan:

- 1. Commissioner Shauer as Chairman
- 2. Commissioner Isselin

#### **Subdivision:**

- 1. Vice-Chairman Gilbert as Chairman
- 2. Alderman Visioli

#### SELECTION OF MEETING DATES AND TIME THROUGH JANUARY 2010

Chairman McGrath made a motion to hold the Planning Board meetings on the fourth Wednesday of every month workshop commencing at 6:30PM regular meeting starting at 7:30PM. Everyone received copies of the dates. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Romaine and passed with a Roll Call Vote.

Roll Call: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Fico, Romaine, Shauer, Kurz, Lenox, Alderman

Visioli, Vice Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath

Nays: None

#### **OFFICIAL NEWSPAPER**

Chairman McGrath made a motion to designate *The Daily Record, Star Ledger, and The Citizen of Morris County* – Proposal to name all three (3) as the official newspaper for the Planning Board, seconded by Vice Chairman Gilbert and followed with a Roll Call vote.

#### **Town of Dover Planning Board**

Reorganization Meeting

Roll Call: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Fico, Romaine, Shauer, Kurz, Lenox, Alderman

Visioli, Vice Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath

Nays: None

# JOIN NEW JERSEY FEDERATION OF PLANNING OFFICIALS AND SUBSCRIPTION TO ZONING BULLETIN

Chairman McGrath advised that this Board joins, with the Board of Adjustment, for a membership in the Federation. The Clerk/Secretary stated that this year's fee is \$360.00 and that each Board pays half; \$180.00.

A motion to join the Federation was made by Chairman McGrath, seconded by Commissioner Shauer and followed with a Roll Call vote.

Roll Call: Ayes: Commissioner Isselin, Fico, Romaine, Shauer, Kurz, Lenox, Alderman

Visioli, Vice Chairman Gilbert, Chairman McGrath

Nays: None

Copies of the Zoning Bulletin will be available to Board members.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

Chairman McGrath made a motion to adjourn the Reorganization Meeting at 7:14 PM and second by Commissioner Romaine.

Respectfully submitted,

Regina Nee

Regina Nee Clerk/Secretary Planning Board